Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHITE

Sometimes a blip just "falls into your lap" and this was the case today - I walked back from the shops and decided take a few shots of the pier as the clouds were especially good, and this group caught my eye.

A Marriage is a long term relationship between two individuals.
A wedding, on the other hand, is the ceremony of getting married.


It was what we call a "white wedding" - and the bride looked beautiful, as most brides do. I hung around and took a few shots and then left them to do their celebrating.

I hope they have many years of happiness in their marriage - they will need to work at it - with all the stresses and strains of life these days, and I hope they will remember their wedding day with great fondness, as we remember ours.

Some dear friends of ours, Erich and Lisa, celebrate their First Wedding Anniversary tomorrow, 15th September - sadly they are out of the country, or I would have asked if I could blip them - but I hope they, too, have many more years of happily married life.

“A successful marriage isn’t the union
of two perfect people.
It’s that of two imperfect people
who have learned the value
of forgiveness and grace.”
Darlene Schacht


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.