STYLE ON SUNDAY - 1001 BLIPS CHALLENGE

A late blip from me today because we had been invited to a family party for our granddaughter, Charlotte’s 18th birthday, and I was hoping that I could get a photograph of our three grandchildren together - I think the last time they were together was for our son’s 40th birthday three years ago.

When we got there, I said I would like them to be my Blip for today and asked them to “humour Grandma” - thankfully, they didn’t take much persuading to come out into the garden and I think you will agree they all have STYLE, which fits in very well with the 1001 Blips Challenge.

Harry is on the left, Charlotte in the middle and on the right is her brother, Joshua - it may be another three years or more before they are all together again, so I am happy with this until the next time!

We had a great time with pizzas on the menu, lots of chat, a champagne toast to Charlotte, and some yummy birthday cake. I think it’s fair to say we all left feeling very full!

So to Charlotte, I say:

“Live your truth.
Express your love.
Share your enthusiasm.
Take action towards your dreams.
Walk your talk.
Dance and sing to your music.
Embrace your blessings.
Make today worth remembering.”
Steve Maraboli


You can see the birthday cake here in my Blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.