Chips with everything!

The traders were allowed on the show site from today and although very few had arrived when I visited late afternoon the chip van had arrived. My guess is that they'll do a very good trade with people who are setting up their stands tomorrow. I caught the last of the afternoon sun which was very pleasant and saw familiar faces that I'd met earlier in the week. I suspect I'd hit the changeover lull where the daytime volunteers were finishing their jobs and the evening shift had yet to arrive.

I've dipped a toe back into the studio this afternoon - my brain has been a bit switched off over the summer so it was good to start thinking about what I'd do next. Jan and Jude came along for a social chat - Jude, who's just back from a workshop in France had lots of lovely ideas and artwork to show us and Jan is off to Venice this weekend - so we're hoping she comes back with lots of stimulating ideas too.

I'm suffering from lack of sleep tonight so I'm guessing that I won't be late to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.