Fifty Three years of involvement

... with the Penistone Agricultural Show and in all that time no one had ever taken her photograph. D was on the showground yesterday helping her daughter who is the show secretary for cattle and sheep. They were erecting the sheep pens when I spotted them across the field but by the time we got there they were just about to have lunch. So lunch was postponed while we took a few photos of them. Fortunately this one came out quite well, so I'll work on it a little more and then do her a print. The rain came down in torrents just after I'd taken this.

Lunch for us in the Art Cafe in Penistone, then camera club later where I had a short slot to promote blipfoto. (I'd lots of involvement in other things too last night - like finalising selection for inter-club competition and show arrangements for Saturday - so busy night and fairly late home.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.