Desperately seeking

By clickychick

It Was Red And Yellow And Green And Brown And....

.....the only ones I needed were cream and burgundy! Ooooh, my head is spinning with the choice!

Wednesday was The Mothers's shopping time with me so today we went to our paper shop. I just love all the neat, colourful stacks of card and paper! Mother likes to buy those sets of gold adhesive words like 'Happy Birthday'. She was lucky and so was I. I got some card and envelopes so that I can make and send out wedding invitations next week.

The afternoon was my annual trip for a check-up mammogram. I would urge every woman over 50 to accept their invitation to go, its free in the UK. I've known quite a few women who have died of breast cancer. Mine was discovered on a routine test even before it could be detected by me, a doctor or a sonographer. Please go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.