Colour museum

Another good day at college.
This morning we went through how to use Weave It software and then I did my presentation of my last project. All went well so will find out my mark next week hopefully.
In the afternoon we went to the Society of Colourists and Dyers museum and had a look around. There were lots of interesting things including a machine that could match a colour and tell you what dyes to use, printing block, old bottles of dyes, samples, and printed fabric. The vibrancy of the colours was stunning and it as a nice wee museum to go around, as well as a fun shop downstairs. You can see some more pics here.
We then went around Texere Yarns. I may have to seek forgiveness for what I bought, but it should keep the Yarn Club kids happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.