The Long Drive Home

For me (Chris), day 2 of interviewing in Halifax. We had a good quality set of candidates and having completed the final session just before lunch, we were able to sit down and make a fairly straightfoward decision on a job offer.

I decided to not wait for traffic to build up on my route home and instead to set off and get clear of the first bit of the drive. Rather than the tedious M62/M1 combination, I let the sat nav take me cross country and whilst following this route, I spotted the Emley Moor transmitting station and decided to head for it. Having parked up, I made the tricky calls to decline the unsuccessful candidates, never a nice feeling. Thankfully all were very accepting of the outcomes.

Job done, I jumped out the car to grab a photo of the tower, the tallest freestanding structure in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.