City Nights

I (Chris) worked in London on a Friday for a change but there was method in the madness of adding an extra commute to an already long week. This evening I joined a photographic workshop looking at use of off camera flash in the urban environment.

We had a short classroom session before venturing out into the wilds of Shoreditch and shooting in the very colourful urban environment with patient model Christie. It was a small group so we got lots of opportunity to learn from each other as well as shooting ourselves. Everything was achieved with a single off camera flashgun, a brolly and the ambient light. I learnt a whole stack of new stuff about this type of shooting so although it meant another long day (we finished at 10pm) it felt like a rewarding one.

Lovely Annie drove in to pick me up afterwards saving me negotiating London alone with a stack of camera gear late on a Friday night. She's the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.