Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Mushroomness?

All in all a productive day. Couple of phone calls out of the way, jeans and tee shirts washed and laid out ready to pack and the shower cleaned. (That is always a rather onerous job in itself and not one I look forward too. With the help of some Bohemian Rhapsody however, it was sparkling in no time).

Heading down south to Bloodstock this weekend so I hope the weather stays reasonably dry. Don't want another downpour like the one we had here today. Lots of girly shrieking as we tried to get the washing in before it was soaked and yes Annie, I was squealing too. It was very, very wet!

Anyway, to the blip. Lots of rain followed by warmth has meant that my mushrooms have come back again. This one, which the son saved for me while he was cutting the grass, was 190mm across. If only it was edible - I could feed a family of four on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.