Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

A bit of a splash.

Another day of sorting stuff out - but much more of a feeling of accomplishment this time. Didn't start off to well. There was more hassle from the bank, then there was an annoying, unsolicited phone call from a woman couldn't get it through her head that I didn't want to talk. However things began to look up when the nice man from Tempur came and told us our bed was defective and said we could have another one. (Must admit, I had him half way up the stairs before I thought to ask if he had come about the bed - the son and daughter thought this was very funny. Ah well, what would life be without wacky old mum to laugh at!).

Other than that I've spent the day doing some work for a friend who makes specialty cakes. She wanted a demo CD made up, so all my photoshop energies have been directed towards that today. Not much time for taking pictures so, to cut a long story short, I caught a quick blip of a dripping tap making a bit of a splash. Won't have to do that now we've got a new mattress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.