Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

People of the Sun.

Been a rotten day today. The usual hassle with banks not listening and computers mucking everything up and nobody able to work out what anybody is doing or has done, but OMG! They were trying to charge me interest and a late payment fee on a card - that I had sent them the payment for - and that they had returned to my account. Needless to say they did not bother telling me they had done that. Needless to say they would not talk to me about it as the account is in K's name. Needless to say they phoned me every hour to see if K was at home. What for? Well they reckoned we owed them £5.

Eventually got it sorted out and the money was refunded, but I am still very angry about the whole thing. In fact, whenever I've tried to blip today all I could think about was fighting the d****d system. As a result this was the best I could come up with. It's a mask I picked up in New Orleans before Katrina hit. I loved that city. It seemed appropriate as People of the Sun was also the title of the second single released by the American band, Rage Against the Machine. (I should point out here that I don't necessarily ascribe to all of their political views, but they have produced some mean bass lines in their time).

Maybe tomorrow will be a bit less stressful and I'll get time to catch up with comments. For now I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.