Tay Rail Bridge.

I know, I've blipped this so many times already, but really wasn't much else took my interest today. Besides, I wanted to try out my ND filters and see if I could get a nice milky shot of the water.

Well, that bit worked OK, but to get a long enough exposure I had to shut the lens down to f29. Don't do that very often and so hadn't really noticed, but today it looked as though the river had measles.

EEK! Need to get the sensor cleaned... URGENTLY!

Also seem to be having a problem with light getting in through the top of the filters causing lens flare. I am assuming that is what it is as I don't get this when I'm using the lens on it's own unless I'm looking into the sun. Know you can get bellows for the cokin system, but would rather avoid the expense - so if anyone knows of a relatively simple solution to this I'd be grateful... Ta muchly.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.