Jemima.

Went down to Fife today. A spot of lunch with the man's mum and then I opted out of coffee and went to Lochore Meadows (the Meadies) to walk the camera.

Anyway, decided to process this one because a guy who was fishing by the bank asked me what I was taking pictures of. I shrugged and said, "anything and everything". (I don't really go out with a specific idea in mind a lot, but I was pretty much set on taking pictures of scenery and swans).

To which he replied, "How about some ducks, I've got three of them down here." So I wandered down to the spot where he was fishing and right enough they were all there just waiting to be blipped. I thought that they would run away at first but, I put my camera on the ground and aimed it in the right direction. They weren't too sure, but said gentleman soon persuaded them to come back by putting some of his maggots (fishing bait) on the ground in front of the lens... and hey presto... my first wide angle duck shot!

We blethered for a while after that, but it was only when I was on the way home that I realised I hadn't asked him his name. So, if you read this, would just like to say a huge thanks. I would never have made this shot if you hadn't suggested it!

PS The man said she had to be called Jemima.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.