Journey Day 11

Crashing waves on Cape Perpetua Headlands, lava that has come up from the ocean floor and a section of uplifted land - all these forces are nothing but staggering. We got here early and at high tide, watching water rush, spout, spray - I took so many watching the surges through the lens.

Posting early in Yachats, a tiny beach town, very cool too, used books for $3 or $1 if you have one to trade.

Be sure and look at yesterdays "Boy on a Beach" as I posted it at the same time as this.

Highlights:

1. Cape Perpetua as shown, plus a 500 year old spruce that is 43 feet diameter and my husband who is reading Hilary Mantel said was here when Henry VIII was too.
2. My hummus bagel with all kinds of additions on the plate in the cafe from which I post and try not to get hummus all over the keys.
3. Heading for a beach campground so hopefully waves and surf to sleep by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.