Journey Day 10

Boy on the beach - one of those timeless human delights. Beach is just north of town of Florence, beneath Heceta Lighthouse that we toured, lights reach 21 miles, only interference being the curvature of the earth. It is the most photographed lighthouse on the west coast - maybe even broader - I chose the beach - so serene and peaceful.

Highlights:
1. The Lighthouse and the tour - the lens made in England in the late 1800's and the original are what we saw but for two outer circles that were broken during cleaning and reground by a glass person in Portland, Oregon.
2. Coffee in town and great conversation with a man named Eric, a delightful fellow with a colorful history. I have a portrait of him too - choices again.
3. A great fast walk on the beach for me where I took this shot, nothing beats that in my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.