Onwards

Onwards is what I say on my 1500th posted photo, in a row, which I can hardly believe. I wrote out a fairly thorough list of what all this has meant to me on my 4 year anniversary. So the only addition is that I keep discovering new friends, and friends make comments that have helped me in the rest of my life and work. For example right now a comment on a photo the other day, the over processed sails and lines, had me make a huge pixelated paper copy of this image, and now I am laying out a grid of a tiny section - for something - who knows what. Maybe a quilt. Maybe a drawing or painting, maybe nothing - the process is what I love.

I love my little life here and thanks so much to my friends - one day I do hope to meet so many of you face to face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.