Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Camera Shop Customer Dude

When I walked in the shop to pick up my camera, this guy was quizzing the technician about what the settings on his camera did and how to use them. I just walked up and told him to keep asking questions and I would just listen in.

The tech eventually got busy with others but Camera Shop Dude and I kept talking camera techniques (we realized we were both pretty amateur) and such. We ended up buying the same filter. Then we looked at tripods.

The tech recommended one of them to him and showed him how it worked. I don't think he ever had one before because I even knew how to use it. He decided to buy one...and so did I.

The shop tech started to ring me out first but dude asked if he could go first (after all, he said, he was in the shop first) because his wife was going to kill him.

He told me he was not photogenic at all but he really liked this shot. I think he looks kind of goofy. Really Dude-ish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.