Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Weather for geese

Someone is loving this weather...grey, drizzling, damp, yeah, that's just how I like it. Just a quick shake of my feathers to smarten up for the photo, there we go, am I handsome now?

A quick walk with Murdock and a visit to the pond, now sorting out chores in preparation for the weekend. Thomas has a national skiing competition in Southampton tomorrow with the school team (on dry slopes!) and luckily for me Gavin is taking him to that. The forecast for tomorrow is cool with rain and with skiing you tend to sit around for about 6 hours and your child only does two runs which last about 1 minute 30 seconds for each run! With plenty of faffing around, course inspection, sharpening of skis and more faffing in between. So Gavin drew the short straw for that, while I go off to watch the older boys rugby matches in the afternoon. Both plays playing at the same time in different teams on different pitches quite far apart, so I will be doing some running around between games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.