Found Nemo in Sharks Bay!

I was exhausted last night after all the swimming and slept like a log. I couldn’t wake up this morning and nearly missed breakfast!

I thought today was just going to be another pool day with no excursions booked but I was invited to join another family who were getting a taxi to Sharks Bay beach. What a wonderful day! The beach was what I had been expecting at the hotel from what people who have been had described to me. It proved I am booked into the wrong hotel, travel agents advice was not good at all! This beach was perfect, the coral started just a few feet into the water and was extensive, with wonderful fish. I spent most of the afternoon under water and saw far more than I got to see yesterday at a fraction of the price! They have kindly said we will arrange to go again on Sunday.

I also found Nemo! He was rather shy and stayed in a deeper bit where I found it hard to photograph him, got him in the end though!

I am even more exhausted this evening but pleasantly so as I have had such a good day. I will relax in the pool tomorrow morning as I have an excursion booked which starts mid afternoon and goes on into the evening. I will have to backblip tomorrow on Sunday morning as it will be too late when I get back.

Big Adventure Day 100 – Sharks Bay
Only 21 days of the Big Adventure left, unbelievable!
Photos 138/11,667

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.