Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Seeds

First rainy day for nearly three weeks. A good opportunity to order my seeds for the coming season. This can be a frustrating job as there are so many wonderful flowers and vegetables to choose from, but I have to keep to a limited budget, and there is limited space in the garden.

I order on line. This can also be frustrating. I could probably write my order and a cheque and envelope and drive to the postbox in the time it takes to make my way through the ordering process. Why must I state the city? Can't proceed until I do. Should I name the nearest city? That could be confusing. In the end I nominate the rural area I live in as the city and on I go.

It's time also to make a new garden diary. I start my diary in September, the beginning of spring. I join a couple of exercise books and loosely bind them to make room for the hundreds of photos I use to illustrate it with. Then I add boards covered with photos from the previous season. Apart from the photos there's nothing of interest to anyone but me. Most of it is pretty prosaic.

A new diary, the arrival of seeds, a new season- exciting stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.