The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Conduit

This is our telephone.

In the past week it has been the channel through which both bad and good news week has passed.

Last week I patiently waited for it to ring to see if I had got a job I really really wanted. When it did ring it just delivered bad news ...

Today I was waiting for it to ring again. My dad was in hospital to see how successful his prostate cancer treatment had gone.

It duly rung just after eleven o' clock ...

The news was the best we could have hoped for. No signs of any cancer, his PSA levels almost zero. The last page of a horrible chapter had been written. The sense of relief was enormous!

Thank you to everyone who has passed on messages of support over the past year. They were all read and passed on.

Onwards we go ... this ship sails on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.