The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

We're Going To Need A Bigger Plate ....

Believe it or not these are King Prawns ... we decided they were more like Emperor Prawns!!

We've been in the Mouchak tonight with my old Clariant supervisor and buddy Gareth and his missus, Gemma. We've been trying to arrange another meet up for most of the year, but neither of us were available on the same weekend.

We've had a cracking night with them, and it was great fun catching up over what we have been up to over the past few months. Hopefully it won't be overly long before we see them again and have a few beers.

In other news ...

We went to see our local MP, Owen Smith, this afternoon, to basically have a moan about Doctors appointment systems. I learnt a few things about how the system works today that I did not know. I had no idea Doctors practices were outside of the scope of the NHS, and are in fact private companies. Therefore, politicians can do little to influence the appointment system, in much the same way it cannot dictate to small shops their opening hours during the statutory trading times. I must admit I really enjoyed visiting him, and he is also an ardent Ponty fan, so I may see him tomorrow at the Neath game.

David Pickering got ousted from the WRU committee this afternoon at the AGM, which means in a quasi sort of way, David Moffett's crusade finally got their man! There is also some hybrid of the central contracts being introduced, so it will be fascinating how the next chapter of this saga unfolds!

Blimey it feels weird looking at that photo of me and Mr M linked above ... me with my death metal bassist beard ... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.