Daily Wild

By emyjane

Perfect place

Best viewed *larger*

It's one of my favourite places to stop on Dartmoor. We went to Buckfast Abbey today for the midday service which was very nice. I'm not a practicing catholic & don't feel the need to be one, the odd mass is fine by me, although I'm still annoyed that they've changed some of the words round & added new ones! I still stumble over the new lines & say the old & I'll always say the old, it was taught to me like a second language at school, once learned you don't forget & I never will!

Up on the moor, it was stunning, warm & wet, but then it began to close in rather rapidly...

Waiting for Sherlock

We drove off the moor in torrential rain & it bucketed down all the way home & it's still raining now. Some sun tomorrow but it's going to be horrendous on Sunday - as in the wind picks up & the rain will lash down. No matter, I'll need a snuggly say to do some washing & do some resting too, as haven't been feeling too wonderful these last few days. But Dartmoor was so relaxing today xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.