NOT LONG NOW

Just spent a quiet day at home today. Weather is cold and dull and it has rained on and off. Cats have been driving me mad wanting to be out then a few mins later wanting to be in. Chasing each other up and down the stairs and fighting. Thankfully they are both fast asleep at the moment. Peace at last.

No gym today for Neil - he was back to the dental hospital for a filling. Afterwards he went to work - late night finish at 9.30pm. Hardly see him these days.

Great North Run is on Sunday. Yesterday Neil asked me to buy him some packs of gel which he can take while he's running - give him an energy boost. He said not to get citrus flavour so I got 2 Mixed Berry and 2 Strawberry & Banana. He took one look at the Strawberry and Banana ones and pulled a face - " I don't like banana". As my Mam used to say " I can't do right for doing wrong ".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.