Jurassic Park

Well...Chester Zoo actually!
Had a perfect date with Mr A today despite the weather at the zoo.
This is a date we've toyed with pretty much since we met, but (mainly for to me being a fusspot about weather) haven't managed it until today. What a great idea! We had such a good day :-)
I think it's a bit strong to say I was disappointed with the monkeys (they were the one thing I was looking forward to) as other attractions of the zoo were fantastic!! We only saw one orangutan; the chimps were all asleep and the smaller monkeys were busy grooming or eating.
The things we both enjoyed the best were the more interactive parts of the zoo; the butterfly house was amazing, I got so many great photos in there it was hard to choose a photo for today. It was so nice to have them all fluttering about. The bat cave was also fantastic (apart from the smell, eeww!) once our eyes adjusted to the darkness. We could feel the swoosh of the bats as they flew in close proximity to us.
I liked the reptile house; I love the texture and detail of the scaly skin so this fella is my choice of blip for today.
We had a good 5 hours wandering round; think we could have done with a little bit longer but both of us as happy to have seen what we did.

Tonight we are staying about 30 minutes from Chester in a really quaint country manor hotel. (I may blip it tomorrow as the facade is particularly impressive! Great history too.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.