Mikey88

By Mikey88

Honeysuckle

Usual Friday morning shop today, meaning a nice, relaxed Saturday morning tomorrow. The rain held off during the morning and it was actually warm - much too warm for the jumper I was wearing.

During lunch, the rain came in and then stopped again. I decided to try and get a shot of a robin, which I had seen feeding inside the buddleia bush while I was trying to get shots of butterflies. I place several mealworms in strateging places, wiped the gathered raindrops of the garden chair and sat and waited.

While I was waiting, I took a couple of shots of the honeysuckle growing up the lattice on our garden seat. After about ten minutes, I heard a robin singing quietly and sure enough it appeared in the middle of the bush. I could just about make it out and took a couple of shots as it looked at me, trying to decide if I posed any threat.

At this point, it began to rain again, and I decided it would be better to keep the camera dry, so my options for blipping were two shots of a robin in the dimness of the buddleia, or the honeysuckle. In the end, the honeysuckle was the better shot, so I'll have to try again for the robin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.