Discoveries & Adventures

By bentleyfleh

The perils of drink!

I was feeling a bit rubbish this evening because I'm starting to get a cold (perfect timing for the new job on Monday!) so I thought I'd treat myself to a nice cold glass of cider. Problem is, I don't have a can opener so I improvised. It didn't go too well. Good job I brought my trusty first aid kit!

Discoveries made today:

A post box. Not very exciting, but I had no idea where to look for one and I just stumbled across it. A very good friend of mine starts on the road to his dream career on Monday, so I sent him a good luck card :)

The best bars and restaurants, according to 3 of the guys working in the bank- oh they are so helpful!

So not such a great day for discoveries, but I got my cider open in the end. Yummy :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.