misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

13.9.13

Friday the 13th
I drove a very long way today through rain showers and rolling hills into some different mountains toward northeast to take my neighbour for a medical appointment. Young colts bounced around their mare-mom's, goats in one field, sheep, black cows, wall high corn on both sides of the country roads.
In short, a beautiful ride to the health center in Cooperstown. As I waited for the friend I saw a hallway devoted to a lively small market. Besides an aromatic sales table with lavender and catnip offerings, two long tables of delicious, varied baked goods (the pecan pie cookie was my favorite. The doctor in the white cost stopped after his night shift for brownies and other goodies to get him home.
These vegetables and fruits, especially recently harvest Honey Crisp apples never have appeared in any hospital I have visited. The women just arrive here every few weeks, set up their stands and sell their wares. It adds life to the place, I think

[The weather has cooled down very much]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.