West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Black Friday

I am not superstitious, I had little ticks when I played competitive sport, and I always liked to sit at desk 13 if possible sitting my law exams. Today I shot early early in Glasgow and here is St Georges' Tron Church seen in the shot last week showing the silhouettes of the city skyline against the sunrise.

St Georges has been a controversial church having seceded from the Church of Scotland over the issue of gay ordination. I personally believe that anyone with the capacity to love their fellow human being to treat them with humanity, compassion and understanding is more likely to be more worthy of ordination that those who vilify others for their sexual orientation in the name of God. In a time when man's inhumanity to man is to the fore I really think those that judge others on the basis of who they love need to take a look at themselves before they cast the first metaphorical stone.

I am not particularly happy with this shot but Black Friday lived up tp its reputation, when driving home to start my weeks holiday, I was stationary at the back of a line of traffic when a muppet ran into the back of me!!!! Not a lot to say suffice to say a bad end to a long day. I had a commitment to a school event tonight that I was really not able to renege on and somewhat reluctantly I went out.

I was not really in the mood to Blip, I am not happy with the shot and now, my old bones are starting to ache, shoulder and my back, my old nemesis! I know tomorrow I will be soarer and I am not looking forward to that but I guess we can only wait and see. I hope you enjoy the shot such as it is and maybe tomorrow I will get something more worthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.