My Aim is True

By MAiT

Beautiful unusual clothes

Spent a while today debating clothing with a friend. Do clothes maketh the man? Heard on the radio the other day that we are now buying a third more clothes than we did 5 years ago. Why is that? Do we have more disposable income? Are we more shallow? Are we more vain?....

And funnily enough today I reckoned it was 5 years ago I was last on a bike....went off on a huge cycle today (musta have been nearly 3 miles). Am having to type this standing up. Why has no one invented a bike seat that is as comfy as an armchair?

Still bike ride made me rather thirsty and two (very generous) G&Ts slipped down a treat before I cadged a meal prior to pushing the bike home (well it was too dark to ride without a light...)

Was looking forward to watching my views go into 5 figures, but the G&Ts lured me away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.