Carpet of Flowers

Early start this morning as I off for the weekend to shoot something really special tomorrow (I hope as the weather is awkward)

The great square just in front of my habitat has transformed into a huge carpet of flowers. It seems to have been a tradition till 11 years ago and has returned today as a part of the cultural weekend. An event in which all monument buildings opens up their doors that are normally closed to the public.

They also build a scaffold on which you can climb to have a higher viewpoint to look and take pictures, but I preferred this corner standpoint, just a pity there's no sun just complete overcast and rain drizzling down. Added a color version upon request ;-)

Have a nice weekend!


PS> Some of my photo's are for sale! If there's an image you like while backblipping my journal and you would like to have it on your wall... Just drop me a mail at: info@newdutchblue.com stating the publishing date and desired size up to 135 cm and I'll see if it's resolution is good enough for a print and will send you an offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.