The Single Ladies

This year marks the 200th anniversary of the reading of the first Speech from the Throne in the Netherlands. This will be celebrated with a major event in The Hague: a four-day party with ceremonial royal appearances and activities in the realms of culture, history, gastronomy and fashion. Come and join the celebrations, over four days from 13 to 16 September!

Today I encountered these 'three rich widows' in their 200 year old costumes parading the Binnenhof - aka our Government's inner court.

I had to throw in all my charms to have them pose for me, but I think my wedding proposal made them consider for a few moments and that was all the time I needed to capture them forever :-)

More 'Binnenhof' pictures in the coming days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.