PoRu

By PoRu

"Hello, my name is Ollie"

This is Ollie, he is our family pet.

For once I managed to get close enough to him with the camera without him flying away in fear of his life. Apparently a large black box object is terrifying, yet poking him in the chest with my finger doesn't even warrant any sort of reaction at all.

As predicted, today was a quiet day.. I had little on the to-do list, apart from a quick load of laundry. With nothing much to do my mind wanders into thought, which these days isn't a good place.

Had a long lunch chatting to the boy online, it's not long until his exam resit and he's starting to get to the extra nervous stage, that mixed with us being geographically seperated this month causing upset, sometimes I worry that long chats online are just causing more distraction rather than helping make the time apart easier.

In brighter news, my mother has agreed to teach me some recipes tonight that the boy requested I learn (as he's never had them before) starting with Kedgeree. I plan to leave him to studying while I cook and provide supplements of tea during his few days back home for exams.

Now I'll be off to attack the kitchen and see what appears, wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.