2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The Blade at sunset

I managed to nip out at lunchtime in search of a new pair of trousers and a top for my upcoming work trip to a conference later this week. One of the advantages of working in central London is that you can do the odd shopping trip every now and then.

We caved in at work and asked our US contacts for an update the progress of our project. Apparently we'll get an answer on Friday. Fingers crossed until then.

It is getting darker in the evenings and I'm getting home at about sunset now. As I got off the bus, the setting sun was just being reflected off the edge of Reading's tallest building (The Blade). It is a very zoomed in shot, but I like the single bright line against the side of the building. The Blade can be seen from miles away as it it the tallest building around.

Unfortunately, this picture made me realise that there must be some dust in my camera again (this will be the third time) and it is now out of warranty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.