samsticks

By samsticks

Pipes and Pistons

Today was a full day that just seemed to breeze along at its own pace.
I woke up to the full effect of the dreaded lurgy, but got up and sorted Miles out. He's obviously suffering with it too, but hasn't made the slightest complaint as of yet, so who am I to feel sorry for myself!?

I was excited to hear that the latest Olympus camera would be on show at the Digital show and Gina gracefully agreed for us all to head into town so that I could go and check it out. I must admit, I'm going to end up getting one... it appears to be very impressive (even using my own lenses with an adaptor). If only we hadn't just bought a house... I may even already have had it on pre-order. Sigh. Oh well... maybe leave it a few months until the price comes down a bit!

I was only there for around half an hour and managed to dodge all other stalls lest I get dragged in to the world of 'gear'! We then set off down to South Melbourne Market for some lunch. We don't go down South of the river Yarra very often... we like our grungy North... but it was nice for a change! These pipes were part of a display in a bike shop inside the Market.

We got back home with a little time for Miles to play before bed, then I set off for The Retreat in Brunswick where The Shivering Timbers were opening for another band's single launch. We had pretty good energy on stage tonight, but there were a few issues with the sound on stage... they'd blown a foldback last night so we found it hard to hear what we were actually playing. We powered on anyway, and I think we actually played a pretty good gig.

Anyway, now I'm home and it's time for bed... dreaming of houses, renovations and new camera gear no doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.