Robin Pom Pom

The forecast for the next few days is not great so I decided that today I would address the badly overgrown bushes. So I got out the secateurs, loppers, shredder and lawn mower and set to. I worked hard all afternoon and the shredder in particular has worked overtime - it was only when I stopped for a cuppa that I noticed this wee fella watching me. I fetched the camera and luckily he was still waiting and i managed just a couple of shots before Bruce and Cara came out to investigate and off he hopped. I am pretty sure this is the same robin I saw in the middle of August when he was just a speckled brown, not dissimilar to a thrush's colouring. Although he is still very fluffy the characteristic red markings are just coming through. He is delightful and reminds me of those pom poms I made as a child by threading wool through a doughnut shaped card. I know it isn't a fantastically clear shot but isn't he just adorable?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.