To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Work in Progress

I almost can't believe I've made it to 365 without a break. Well, I've taken a break from posting here and there, but I've taken a photo every day and have filled in any gaps. To be more accurate, I've taken many photos each day...many, many more some days than others. Many more than I ever imagined I'd take in a year. (In fact I wish I was able to get more pictures today to get a sharper shot, but it started pouring down rain as I was trying to photograph this.)

I could reflect at great length about my year of blipping, but in a nutshell I will say it has pushed me to improve my photography (always a work in progress!), it has inspired me with entries and talent from around the world, and the most pleasant surprise of all is that it has introduced me to an amazing community of wonderful people. That was something I certainly didn't expect when I signed up on a whim a year ago. (I also didn't expect to make it to 20 blips, but that's another matter!)

Thanks, as always, to Joe and the crew at Blip central who continue to make Blipfoto a true standout among web communities, photo sites, and blog sites. And many thanks to those who have taken the time to look at and/or comment on my blips.




This is another photo inspired by the work of Slinkachu. (First attempt here.) Not sure if this helps give a sense of scale, but this was taken on my garden wall. The painters are about 2 cm high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.