Ana2013

By Ana2013

Brooch Bouquet

A couple of months ago I offered to make a bouquet for a dear friends wedding. It was one of those 'did I just say that?' moments. You see, Jayne is one of my insanely talented, crafty friends and I turn my hand to making something decidedly amateurish about twice a decade.

My mamma gang, the EH6 babies (don't mess with us, we're tough) like to make meaningful keepsakes for each other at special times. Birthdays are celebrated with albums to treasure, leaving parties with individually tailored bunting...you get the drift.

So, twenty odd donated brooches later (thank you girls), a few silk flowers, several shredded fingers and enough swearing to shame whole fleets of sailors and voila,
a sparkly keepsake for a really really special friend.

Congratulations Mrs Lyle x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.