The Wall

Amazing!
A friend gave me 4 tickets to Pink Floyd's The Wall at Wembley Stadium as she couldn't go, I took my Brother Tom and the boys, it was incredible, I was very moved, so glad we were able to go.
The sound was brilliant, the wall as you can see was massive and the 3d projections that kept changing were quite breath taking, there were also fireworks and giant inflatable puppets, the boys highlight was when the massive flying pig cones over the wall and is eventually sacrificed by the crowd, they were desperate for a piece of it! There was an even a plane that flew in over the stadium and crashed into the stage!
When the child's voice says 'look Mummy there's an aeroplane up in the sky' there actually was one, lovely to be in the open air under the stars.
It was very moving and thought provoking and I cried several times, I loved the new song about the death of Jean Charles de Menezes, such a tragedy.
This is probably the lat time the Wall will tour, it felt historic and I was so glad to share it with my Brother and my sons, Gulliver found it exciting and a little scary in places but Zebedee being 13 loved it and took loads of photos and video and was really inspired by all the Art and the set as I hoped he would be.
It was a mission getting out, queued for 45 minutes to get to the station but then got in the first train and got a seat, the boys fell asleep and it was very hard to wake Gulliver up! We caught our second train with 5 minutes to spare, great as it was the last direct one and Gulliver fell asleep again and it was very hard to wake him, he was like a door mouse ;-)

I spent the morning crying and talking to friends of Jeb's, Angie Brown called me, she didn't know him as well as I did but like me was at Singers from the beginning and remembers how wonderful it was and feels greatful for all the opportunities Jeb created. I tracked down Rebecca Walker Jones in the US too who was devastated and we had a long exchange via Facebook... Everyone is so shocked, he was 59 and a young fit 59 at that, he looked amazing, he went to the gym regularly, he looked after himself, he was happy, successful and fulfilled with amazing exciting plans for the future! Gone too soon.... I hear that his Brother is taking over the club, I never met him but I feel very pleased to think that his family will be looking after his dreams xxxx

The boys forced me out to the park at 1 which did me good, it was cold though... Autumn is definitely here!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.