Capital adventures

By marchmont

Look north

Busy Saturday. Started off being late for the optician, the #47 having got lost somewhere on Minto St. One of the benefits of being short sighted is the things DO improve with age. My distant vision is slightly better and I no longer need a left contact lens, my 'reading' eye.

It was a beautiful, warm, sunny autumn day so to the garden to sort out the West border as wild and windy things are predicted for tomorrow. A couple of interruptions, my cousin's daughter and baby and DW woman. One was enjoyable, the other less so. It meant I didn't get quite as much done as I'd planned before my self imposed deadline of 5. I was surprised how bad some of the soil at the back was, almost rubble. Still quite a bit of cutting back and tidying up to do, but that can wait for another day.

E + 2 came for a meal, beef rendang. We were 5. First time I've cooked for ages. It was a good evening, much laughter.

The hill this morning from the next stop down. I love this view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.