Making a statement!

The water level is still quite low in Sanctuary Marsh, and I think this redwing blackbird is just as concerned as I am about the situation. He perched for a long time on this sign that explains the importance of wetlands, so he could have been trying to tell me something. I imagine this exchange...

Bird: Did you read this sign?
Me: Of course.
Bird: Well, where did all the water go?
Me: I don't know. I've been wondering that myself.
Bird: How the heck can we have a wetland without any water?
Me: I'm sure it will fill up again. It's been a dry summer, you know.
Bird: It can't rain soon enough for me!

Today has been another beautiful summer day. Despite the lack of wet in the wetland, I got quite a few pictures that I liked. You can see them here if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.