My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

This Little Piggy.........

.............won't be going to Market!
She was rescued as a tiny runt who had been left to die but with loving care and good food has developed into a rather sweet little lady. She came trotting up to me at the gate, squealing and her little tail going round and round madly - it was only when I tossed some pig pellets into her pen that she moved far enough away for me to get this shot.
I was surprised that there were quite a lot of pigs there - they are all driven up to quite a large field twice a day to root around and when they return to be fed, they run back to their pens at a great rate of knots and all seem to know which pen is theirs - it was quite a sight and wise to give them a lot of space!

Weather very dull and not that warm - only 52 Deg.F. and heavy rain forecast.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend.

I would like to say sorry for being all behind with my commenting - (I think I am up to date with replies) - I will try to catch up!! Whether I will succeed is another matter but will give it my best shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.