Day Eight .............

................. of eight!

Backblipped on Sunday as my connection kept going down in Malta airport - three times I uploaded and wrote in my journal - three times it crashed!!!! Aaaargh!

Up just before dawn, early breakfast, collected the bags and then into the lobby to wait for the taxi to the airport - took a last walk along the "promenade" for a last look at Mellieha Bay - was a little overcast which is just the kind of day you want to leave after a week of blazing sunshine!!!!!! (not that I'm gloating, you understand).

More Detail - recommended!!

Excellent flight (on a little known Lithuanian airline) back to Gatwick, collected the car and made very fast tracks home just in time to collect Shadow from kennels at 4.56pm (they close at 5.00pm) ..... take-out Indian food (yummy) and an evening of relaxation ......

Arrived to find a speeding ticket from when I went to Munich on 3rd September :-(( and a message to say that our new fridge (for beer and wine!!!!) is arriving anytime between 7.00 - 9.30am on Sunday morning ...... no lie-in then!!! (it arrived at 8.05am).
Also a message from "M" to say that 007 is not available on Tuesday and would I stand in for him on a trip to Italy - I suppose I could!!! Lol

Good to be back but it's poured with rain almost all day!! What a difference to Malta.

Thank you for all your lovely comments this past week and for "coming with me" on my Malta holiday!


Blip Postcard 8/8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.