Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Obvious?

Don't let it ever be said that I am not obvious.

Foul day, which I have spent grocery shopping, helping with homework, proof reading my son's personal statement, house cleaning and cooking roast lamb. As I am off the wagon I figured I might as well have a little tipple - mainly to take my mind of the 15 insect bites on my face. I look like the Elephant Man!

Yesterday we went on a lovely walk with my good friend Jayne and her 5 year old twin girls. Jayne is not a dog lover, and I was hoping Lizzie would charm her, and she would realise the great joy dog ownership brings. Lizzie had different ideas, and she spent 2 hours displaying every totally gross dog behaviour trait she could muster up. I don't think Jayne will be getting a dog!

We saw a particularly daft springer spaniel fall into a lock in the canal - it got quite dramatic as the dog started to panic and I thought the owner would have to jump in too - he managed to open the lock gates a little and after much coaxing the dog swam through and got downstream to a point where its owner could haul him out. Not a good day for advertising dogs' better qualities.

Off to eat the roast lamb now - happy Sunday all x


Oh - I am tempted to post some old Rainbow stuff, but I'll go for this instead. If you're an ER fan it'll make you cry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.