Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Your Number Blip

A number?,I hear you ask, how does that fit with HeartFreek's challenge?

Like this:
Today I travelled to Istanbul to see my friend Marianne. It was Marianne who introduced me to blip. Her brilliant journal was called Five Things, you can read it here. Sadly she no longer writes it. However, she is currently living in Istanbul and I have arrived for a visit.

My taxi driver on the way in from the airport insisted on bringing a second passenger but we each paid full price. I knew that would be the case but decided not to let it spoil my first impressions of this vast city on seven hills.

The apartment I'm staying in is up four flights of marble stairs. After dumping bags we head out for an introductory tour and an evening sharing delicious food and wine in a garden at the back of Nina's atelier/apartment/cave.

This is the Galata Tower. It has 360 degree views from the top.

Oh and it's my 600th blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.