Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Looks can deceive...

A very stormy day in Northern Ireland today, so I had to cancel my planned family photoshoot for fear of the little kiddies blowing away. Not that you'd know from this photo of Scrabo tower, taken on a quick stop on my drive home from Belfast this afternoon. Those clouds were moving quickly, the blue skies didn't hang around for long.



PS: today I'm celebrating exactly three years since I handed in my PhD thesis and decided to become a full-time photographer. I'd barely ever taken a photo of a person! I had no kit, no experience, and no idea about photography or business. But I had this little dream, this little thought that maybe I could make a living out of this hobby that I loved so much. It's been a crazy three years and I'm still living that dream. How cool is that? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.