Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Escaping

My plan for the 6 weeks from the end of August til start of October was to take 5 weeks off, and to work for 1 week in the middle... so far 4 weeks have gone, and I've worked for 3 of them, so I've come to realise that to get time off I really need to leave the country!

So over the past few days I've been planning my escape. On Sunday evening I'm off to the Netherlands, but you might have guessed that from the clog! From the middle of next week I'll be meeting up with a couple of friends, and also going to a small festival, then my mum is flying over and we're going to go cycling for a while (weather permitting!).

I still need to decide what to do with the first couple of days, so any recommendations are very welcome. Something in the north or east of the country would fit in best with my schedule, but I'm open to suggestions.

I'll probably be spending Monday 23rd in Amsterdam, mooching about in book shops as usual, drinking hot chocolate and taking some photos on the street, so if any of you Dutch blippers (and there seem to be quite a few of you!) are around that day or on the Tuesday and fancy a photo-walk/coffee/lunch/drink then let me know.

Can't wait :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.