Machine Gun Hill

Well it has been wet today. Perhaps not with the gales that the weather men and women had predicted but you didn't need to stay long outside to get soaked.

We had a lovely chat today with KoKo and Licenced to Chill who are doing a Scottish touring holiday. It was nice to have a face to the blip if you know what I mean. Had the day been less foul we could perhaps have had a wee walk round Achaderry or may be Upper Inverroy but the rain battering off the window was enough to scupper such a plan. Perhaps next time.

My parents, with my Uncle I who is through from the north east for a few days, came in past for a cup of tea later too.

Caley has been very patient and he was heartened greatly at the sight of M and I pulling on the wet weather gear in preparation for his walk. We decided to get soaked at Achaderry. We ventured up Machine Gun Hill to get the full benefit of the driving rain. From the wee summit you can launch Caley's ball some distance with the "ball flinger" and he loves running full pelt in this wide open space. We descended back in to the woodland and round the lochans so that he could conclude the outing with a few swims.

This is a shot directly in to the blustery wind and the fuzzy light specks aren't sensor noise its just sheets of rain. This is the camera that had specks of dust on the sensor and I am pleased that my own tentative attempts with the type 3 swabs and special fluid seem to have done the trick. I am pleased and relieved because my experiences with camera repairers have not been positive.

Oh yes; this is the first snow I have seen well down the mountain slopes this autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.