bygjohn

By bygjohn

Llandudno West Shore

Backblipped.
There were several candidates for today's blip, but this panorama won. Largely because it marked the turning around of the day's plans. Up to this point I was planning to maybe go into Llandudno and possibly take the tram to the top of the Great Orme. But having eaten my sandwich here, the wind got up, and after I'd retreated to the car and togged up in a pullover and waterproof the heavens opened. The café (where I'd been hoping to have a coffee and cake to round off lunch) was full, so I eventually got back into the car and returned to the hotel for an Americano and an afternoon of catching up on some TV while admiring the view and the rain from the safety of indoors!
This was taken with DMD Panorama (aka Dermandar), and I've cropped it slightly to make the streetlights symmetrical at the edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.