Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Home

I started to realise last week how much I miss being home. I love living in Pickering, even though it feels like I'm hardly ever here. I worked out, the longest stretch I've been at home this year is six days, and that was in the first week of January! By the time my current contract finishes in December I'll have been working away from home during the week pretty much solidly for very nearly two years.

I miss the simple pleasures -- walking the dog, meeting friends for a drink, that sort of thing. It's got to the point that I'm away so much, Jasper barks at me when I enter the house on a Friday night! That can't be right…

Anyway, I was trying to think of an image that summed up being back in Pickering, and the obvious thing was… this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.